POYi 75 Winners

News Division

Monday, Feb. 5
Spot News
General News

Tuesday, Feb. 6
Impact 2017 Natural Disaster

Wednesday, Feb. 7
Newspaper Local Picture Story

Thursday, Feb. 8
Portrait Series

Friday, Feb. 9
Feature Picture Story
Newspaper Photographer of the Year

Saturday, Feb. 10
Sports Feature
Sports Action

Sunday, Feb. 11
Sports Portrait
Sports Picture Story

Monday, Feb. 12
Recreational Sports
Sports Photographer of the Year


Reportage Division

Wednesday, Feb. 14
Science and Natural History
Science and Natural History Story
Environmental Vision Award

Thursday, Feb. 15
News Picture Story
Community Awareness Award

Friday, Feb. 16
Issue Reporting Picture Story

Saturday, Feb. 17
Best Photography Book
World Understanding Award
Photographer of the Year

Visual Editing Division

Monday, Feb. 19
Multimedia News & Issue
Online News & Issue Story Visual Editing
Documentary Journalism

Tuesday, Feb. 20
Print Newspaper Editing
Newspaper Visual Editor of the Year
Multimedia Feature

Wednesday, Feb. 21
Online Feature Story Visual Editing
Print Magazine Media Visual Editing
Magazine Visual Editor of the Year

Thursday, Feb. 22
Documentary Project of the Year
Angus McDougall Overall Excellence in Editing Award
Multimedia Photographer of the Year


Please review the Winners' List to make sure we have your name and affiliation as you wish it to appear.  We will rely on this Winners' List to engrave the awards.  Please send an email to info@poyi.org by Friday, March 16 with any adjustments to the Winners' List.  The website lists the credits as they were submitted upon entry. We are committed to listing complete credits and full affiliations.  Also we will make any necessary adjustments in titles or organization branding. Email: info@poyi.org